Supertech Upcountry
Sector 17A · Yamuna Expressway, Greater Noida · by Supertech
🗓Published·Updated·Facts checked·Edited by Rakesh Mahajan
Price range
₹45 L – ₹1.16 Cr
Rate
₹8,900/sq ft
Launched
Aug 2010
Possession
Stalled
Expert rating
★★★★★ 1.2
Illustrative Supertech Upcountry · Sector 17A
Stalled — NBCC restart scheduled from Jan 2027, but funding not yet secured
Supertech Ltd has been in insolvency since 25 Mar 2022, and YEIDA cancelled two Upcountry plots (38,720 sq m) in Mar 2023 over about ₹86 Cr of dues. On 5 Feb 2026 the Supreme Court upheld NBCC as the completer of 16 Supertech projects, and Upcountry sits in NBCC’s second phase, and construction has not restarted. On 28 Sep 2026 Hindustan Times reported that the Supreme Court-appointed committee told NCLAT, in a 24 Sep affidavit, that work on the 16 projects is scheduled to begin from 16 Jan 2027, with tenders issued in phases from October — while stressing that funding remains a key challenge. There is still no possession date. NBCC’s plea for exemption from RERA rules was listed in the Supreme Court for 24 Sep 2026 and we have not found the outcome. Do not buy resale units here; existing buyers should register their claims and follow the NBCC process. Status as of Sep 2026.
PropertyNivesh intelligence
Proprietary Score Card
Set by our research desk from RERA filings, price comparables and builder analysis. Never sponsored.
Plans
Site Plan & Floor Plans
We do not republish Supertech Upcountry's site plan or floor plans. Our advisory desk sends the current set, with the price list, on request.
Floor plans
Get the Supertech Upcountry plans and price list
Floor plans, the payment schedule and the current price list, sent by an advisor — not a builder sales desk.
Inside the gates
Amenities & Lifestyle
What daily life at Supertech Upcountry includes — verify the full specification list in the builder-buyer agreement.
Investment intelligence
Growth Outlook: Current & Forecast
Actual price movement alongside our research desk's forward scenario. Forecasts are estimates, never guarantees.
Supertech Upcountry is stalled, so we do not publish a growth forecast for it. The price shown is a current asking figure from resale listings, not evidence that units can be delivered, registered or resold at that level. Supertech Ltd has been in insolvency since 25 Mar 2022, and YEIDA cancelled two Upcountry plots (38,720 sq m) in Mar 2023 over about ₹86 Cr of dues. On 5 Feb 2026 the Supreme Court upheld NBCC as the completer of 16 Supertech projects, and Upcountry sits in NBCC’s second phase, and construction has not restarted. On 28 Sep 2026 Hindustan Times reported that the Supreme Court-appointed committee told NCLAT, in a 24 Sep affidavit, that work on the 16 projects is scheduled to begin from 16 Jan 2027, with tenders issued in phases from October — while stressing that funding remains a key challenge. There is still no possession date. NBCC’s plea for exemption from RERA rules was listed in the Supreme Court for 24 Sep 2026 and we have not found the outcome. Do not buy resale units here; existing buyers should register their claims and follow the NBCC process.
Forecast CAGR
0%
Rental yield
0%
Desk insights
- +Status: stalled — Stalled — NBCC restart scheduled from Jan 2027, but funding not yet secured
- +Yamuna Expressway corridor: +170% over five years — this project is not participating
- +No growth forecast published while the project is stalled
- +Risk score 92/100
News & impact
News That Affects Supertech Upcountry
Recent developments and what they could mean for this project — strongest match first. Each story opens the full analysis with its source credited.
- About the developerProject News
NBCC’s 2027 Supertech Plan: What It Means for Buyers in Noida
Concerns Supertech, the developer of Supertech Upcountry
What it means for buyers: If you booked in one of the Supertech projects, this is a sign of movement, but not completion. The repeated deadline shifts mean you should watch for written court updates, tender awards and actual site work before planning possession.
- Same corridorLocal Development
Airport-side industrial push: What It Means for Buyers in Yamuna Expressway
Covers the Yamuna Expressway corridor
What it means for buyers: This matters if you are buying for end use or a long hold in the Yamuna Expressway area. Projects with land-facing demand and future employment access can benefit over time, but only if the plans move beyond approvals and papers.
- Same corridorLocal Development
YEIDA approvals: What It Means for Buyers and Investors near Noida Airport
Covers the Yamuna Expressway corridor
What it means for buyers: If you are looking at projects in Sector 22D and nearby YEIDA sectors, this supports the longer-term demand story. But do not buy only on the assumption that these announcements will quickly lift prices; that is not certain.
The bottom line
Expert Verdict
A 2010 township where roughly 800 of 3,500–4,000 sold units were delivered and none registered by 2023. NBCC has a Supreme Court mandate to finish it, and a court-appointed committee now schedules construction to begin from 16 Jan 2027 — but funding is unresolved and there is still no possession date. There is no investment case here today.
Pros
- +A named, court-backed completer (NBCC) now exists
- +Supreme Court ruled buyers are paid out in homes before lenders and land authorities
- +Some towers were physically delivered and are lived in
Cons
- —No construction restart or NBCC delivery date reported for Upcountry
- —YEIDA cancelled part of the land in 2023; Upcountry dues reported above ₹396 Cr
- —Delivered units had no registries as of the last report (2023)
- —NBCC’s RERA-exemption plea was still pending at the Supreme Court
Who should buy
No one should put new money in; existing allottees should stay engaged with the NBCC and claims process.
Who should avoid
Anyone offered a resale unit here, at any price, until registries and a completion date are confirmed.
In depth
About Supertech Upcountry, Sector 17A
Our research desk's full written assessment of Supertech Upcountry — location, design, amenities, pricing and who it truly suits.
Where Upcountry stands in September 2026
Let me start with the status, because it is the only thing that matters here. Supertech Upcountry is stalled. Its developer, Supertech Ltd, was admitted to insolvency by NCLT Delhi on 25 March 2022 on a Union Bank of India petition. YEIDA cancelled two plots inside the township in March 2023. At that point roughly 800 of the 3,500 to 4,000 units sold had been handed over, and not one of them had been registered. On 5 February 2026 the Supreme Court upheld the order making NBCC (India) Ltd the completer of 16 stalled Supertech Ltd projects, and Upcountry is on that list, in the second phase. So there is now a named, court-backed completer. What has changed since is a date. On 28 September 2026 Hindustan Times reported that the Supreme Court-appointed committee told NCLAT construction on the 16 projects should begin from 16 January 2027, with tenders going out in phases from October. The same committee said funding is still a key challenge, and there is no possession date. Keep those things separate in your head. A scheduled start is progress. It is not a building site with labour on it, and it is not a handover date.
How a 2010 township ended up here
YEIDA allotted Supertech about 100 acres (404,686 sq m) in Sector 17A in 2009, and Squareyards dates the launch to 15 August 2010. The original promise to buyers was possession and registry by 2012. The township was sold as a mix: group-housing flats, Safari Studios, a Holiday Village, villas and plots. The first group-housing phase, GH-01 Phase-I, has 7 towers on 10.08 acres and 1,584 units according to Squareyards; broker sites that claim 20 towers across the whole township are unverified, so we have not used that figure. Two UP-RERA numbers are attached to the project on portals: UPRERAPRJ5582 for GH-01 Phase-I and UPRERAPRJ8267 for the plotted part. Neither could be checked on up-rera.in during our research, and the other sub-projects may carry registrations we did not find. Squareyards shows 30 June 2020 as the expected completion for Phase-I. We cannot confirm that is the RERA-declared date, and in any case it passed six years ago.
The NBCC route, and what it does not yet give you
On 12 December 2024 the NCLAT approved NBCC as project management consultant for 16 Supertech Ltd projects, covering about 49,748 homes and roughly 27,000 buyers, in three phases running 12 to 36 months. Upcountry sits in Phase 2 with Northeye, Eco Village-1, Meerut Sports City and Green Village. NBCC was to mobilise ₹100 Cr at the start and takes an 8% fee. The Supreme Court stayed that order in 2025 on appeals, with YEIDA among the challengers, and then upheld it on 5 February 2026, invoking Article 142. The bench of CJI Surya Kant and Justice Joymalya Bagchi ruled that lenders and the land authorities, YEIDA included, get paid after homes are delivered to buyers. That is the best legal position Upcountry buyers have had in fourteen years. Then came a snag. On 22 May 2026 the NCLAT said it could not exempt NBCC from RERA duties such as a separate escrow account and the 70% deposit rule. NBCC went to the Supreme Court, which issued notice around 17 August 2026 and listed the matter for 24 September 2026. We have not found what happened at that hearing. Until it is decided, NBCC’s funding model for the phased work is not settled, and a Phase 2 project is not first in the queue.
The land and the missing registries
The March 2023 cancellation covered two plots totalling 38,720 sq m, over about ₹86 Cr of unpaid lease rent and additional farmer compensation. Separate reports put Supertech’s total dues on Upcountry above ₹396 Cr. At the time about 250 residents were living in the township without an occupancy or completion certificate. That is the part people underestimate. Even if you already hold keys, a flat here without a registered sale deed is not fully yours in law, you cannot easily mortgage it, and any future buyer faces the same gap. Registry normally waits on the land authority’s dues being cleared. The Supreme Court has now put YEIDA’s claim behind delivery to buyers, which should help, but we found no report of registries actually resuming here. Our last hard data point on registration is the 2023 report of zero.
What the listings get wrong about price and product
Squareyards labels Upcountry “Ready to Move”. Given the record above, that label is misleading, and you should ignore it. The same portal shows an asking rate of about ₹8,900 per sq ft and an overall range of roughly ₹44.5 lakh to ₹1.16 Cr, for studios of 500 sq ft, 2 BHKs of 900 to 1,155 sq ft and 3 BHKs of 1,295 to 1,300 sq ft. The area basis is not stated; it is probably super area. The per-configuration prices on this page are indicative, worked out as size times that single rate, not quoted by any seller. Plots of 100, 150 and 200 sq yd appear in a search summary without prices, so we have left them out. For context, our locality data puts the Yamuna Expressway’s blended 2025 average at ₹6,500 per sq ft. A stalled, unregistered resale asking well above that tells you about seller hope, not value. The amenity list, which includes a pool, clubhouse, gym, sports facilities and a marketed man-made beach, is brochure language from 2010; ask to see what actually exists before you give it any weight.
What we would do in your position
If you are an existing allottee, your job now is paperwork and patience. Keep your allotment letter, payment receipts and builder-buyer agreement in order, make sure your claim is registered in the insolvency process, and stay close to your buyers’ association, because NBCC’s phase schedule and any expert-committee process will reach you through those channels first. Watch three things: the Supreme Court’s decision on NBCC’s RERA plea, the start of Phase 2 work, and the first registries in Upcountry. If you are someone being offered a resale unit here, the answer is simple: walk away. The rental yield and five-year appreciation on this page are set to zero because there is no income and no dependable path to value until those three events happen. We will revisit the verdict when they do, not before.
Price & configurations
Supertech Upcountry Price List
Current pricing at Sector 17A, Yamuna Expressway, Greater Noida.
| Configuration | Size (sq ft) | Price | EMI est.* |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | 500 – 500 | ₹45 L – ₹45 L | ₹29K/mo |
| 2 BHK | 900 – 1,155 | ₹80 L – ₹1.03 Cr | ₹52K/mo |
| 3 BHK | 1,295 – 1,300 | ₹1.15 Cr – ₹1.16 Cr | ₹75K/mo |
*75% LTV, 8.5% p.a., 20 years. Use the EMI calculator for your numbers.
Payment plan
Not disclosed
Bank approvals
Not disclosed
RERA
UPRERAPRJ5582, UPRERAPRJ8267
Project facts
Density, Land & Club — the Luxury Math
These four numbers predict long-term liveability and resale premium better than any brochure adjective.
100
Acres of land
Know your builder
About Supertech
Supertech
Since 1988 · Private · 30% on-time delivery
Once a Noida volume leader; the Supreme-Court-ordered twin-tower demolition (2022) and NCLT insolvency define its present.
“Avoid new money entirely. Buyers in the 16 NBCC projects have a court-backed completion path but no confirmed restart dates yet; buyers in projects outside that plan, such as Supertech Golf Country, do not — check which company and which process your project sits in.”
Common questions
Supertech Upcountry — FAQs
Is NBCC completing Supertech Upcountry? +
Yes on paper, not yet on the ground. The NCLAT named NBCC in Dec 2024 to finish 16 stalled Supertech Ltd projects, and the Supreme Court upheld that on 5 Feb 2026. Upcountry is in NBCC’s Phase 2, alongside Northeye, Eco Village-1, Meerut Sports City and Green Village. We found no report of work starting at Upcountry and no published possession date as of Sep 2026.
Can I get a registry for a delivered flat in Supertech Upcountry? +
Not as of the last report. In Mar 2023, about 800 units had been handed over and none were registered, and around 250 residents were living there without an occupancy or completion certificate. Registry depends on YEIDA dues being cleared, and the Supreme Court has placed YEIDA’s claims behind buyer delivery. Ask YEIDA and the NBCC process directly before assuming any timeline.
Why did YEIDA cancel land in Supertech Upcountry? +
In Mar 2023 YEIDA cancelled two plots totalling 38,720 sq m inside the roughly 100-acre township for about ₹86 Cr of unpaid lease rent and additional farmer compensation. Separate reports put Supertech’s total dues on Upcountry above ₹396 Cr. The cancellation covered part of the land, not the whole township.
Should I buy a resale unit in Supertech Upcountry? +
No. The ₹8,900 per sq ft seen on a portal is a resale asking figure for a stalled project, not evidence of value. The unit would carry no registry, no confirmed completion date and an unresolved dispute over RERA rules for NBCC. Wait until NBCC publishes a phase schedule and registries resume before even considering it.
What is the price of Supertech Upcountry? +
Supertech Upcountry at Sector 17A, Yamuna Expressway, Greater Noida is priced between ₹45 L – ₹1.16 Cr (about ₹8,900/sq ft), across Studio, 2 BHK, 3 BHK configurations of 500–1,300 sq ft.
What is the possession date of Supertech Upcountry? +
Supertech Upcountry is stalled, so there is no reliable possession date. Supertech Ltd has been in insolvency since 25 Mar 2022, and YEIDA cancelled two Upcountry plots (38,720 sq m) in Mar 2023 over about ₹86 Cr of dues. On 5 Feb 2026 the Supreme Court upheld NBCC as the completer of 16 Supertech projects, and Upcountry sits in NBCC’s second phase, and construction has not restarted. On 28 Sep 2026 Hindustan Times reported that the Supreme Court-appointed committee told NCLAT, in a 24 Sep affidavit, that work on the 16 projects is scheduled to begin from 16 Jan 2027, with tenders issued in phases from October — while stressing that funding remains a key challenge. There is still no possession date. NBCC’s plea for exemption from RERA rules was listed in the Supreme Court for 24 Sep 2026 and we have not found the outcome. Do not buy resale units here; existing buyers should register their claims and follow the NBCC process. Check the latest position on the Uttar Pradesh RERA portal before paying anything.
Is Supertech Upcountry a good investment? +
Our independent Investment Score for Supertech Upcountry is 12/100 with a "Avoid" verdict. A 2010 township where roughly 800 of 3,500–4,000 sold units were delivered and none registered by 2023. NBCC has a Supreme Court mandate to finish it, and a court-appointed committee now schedules construction to begin from 16 Jan 2027 — but funding is unresolved and there is still no possession date. There is no investment case here today.
What is the expected appreciation for Supertech Upcountry? +
Our research desk models a 0% five-year CAGR for Supertech Upcountry, against the Yamuna Expressway corridor's 170% five-year record. Treat forecasts as scenarios, not guarantees.
What rental yield does Supertech Upcountry offer? +
We estimate gross rental yields of about 0% for Supertech Upcountry, with a Rental Score of 8/100 reflecting tenant depth in the Yamuna Expressway micro-market.
Is Supertech Upcountry RERA registered? +
Yes — Supertech Upcountry is registered under RERA number UPRERAPRJ5582, UPRERAPRJ8267. Verify current registration status and the declared possession date on the official Uttar Pradesh RERA portal before booking.
Sources
Facts on this page were checked against the sources below on 27 September 2026. Prices and status change — verify on the Uttar Pradesh RERA portal and with the developer before booking.
- Hindustan Times, 28 Sep 2026 — Work at 16 stalled Supertech projects to begin from January 2027: SC panel
- PropNewsTime, Mar 2023 — YEIDA cancels two Supertech Upcountry plots
- Business Standard, Mar 2022 — NCLT admits Supertech Ltd to insolvency
- Construction World — NBCC seeks SC nod to finish 16 Supertech projects
- LiveLaw, Feb 2026 — Supreme Court upholds NBCC completion order
- BW Legal World, Feb 2026 — SC clears NBCC, puts homebuyers first
- ETV Bharat, Aug 2026 — NBCC moves SC for RERA exemptions
- LiveLaw Biz, Aug 2026 — SC issues notice on NBCC RERA-exemption plea
- 99acres — SC halts NCLAT order on stalled Supertech projects (2025)
- Squareyards — Supertech Up Country (RERA, sizes, asking price)
- Squareyards — Supertech Up Country Plot
Compare before you commit
Similar Projects in Greater Noida
Illustrative Ace Acreville
Yamuna Expressway, Greater Noida · by ACE Group
Launched Mar 2025
Price
₹2 Cr – ₹6.5 Cr
₹12,000/sq ft
Possession Plots delivered (Feb 2026); ACE Verde Apr 2029
Illustrative Ace Estate
Yamuna Expressway, Greater Noida · by ACE Group
Launched Oct 2024
Price
₹1.88 Cr – ₹2.5 Cr
₹13,900/sq ft
Possession Delivered (Jan 2026)
Illustrative Ace Terra
Yamuna Expressway, Greater Noida · by ACE Group
Launched Apr 2024
Price
₹1.95 Cr – ₹3.33 Cr
₹11,050/sq ft
Possession Dec 2028