PropertyNivesh.in

Buying Guides

Upcoming residential projects in Sohna: the 2025 to 2026 HRERA list

HRERA Gurugram registered 19 housing projects in Sohna in 2025 and 2026, with 4,306 units including 990 plots. The newest are Advik by ROF and J 36 in Sector 36, AQVA The Reserve in Sector 5 and Antares by ROF in Sector 7.

By Rachna Gupta · Edited by Rakesh Mahajan · · 9 min read

Bar chart of HRERA registrations in Sohna by year, 2021 to 2026
Property Nivesh buying guide

Which residential projects are coming up in Sohna?

HRERA Gurugram registered 19 housing projects in Sohna in 2025 and 2026, with 4,306 units between them, including 990 plots. The newest are Advik by ROF and J 36 in Sector 36, both registered in July 2026. Before them came AQVA The Reserve in Sector 5 (May 2026) and Antares by ROF in Sector 7 (April 2026).

Most of the rest are plotted colonies or units on plots, many of them in Sectors 2, 5 and 33. HRERA is the Haryana Real Estate Regulatory Authority. Builders must register a project with it before they advertise or sell, so its list is a good record of what's coming. Our store holds HRERA Gurugram's records up to 3 July 2026.

We count 19 because we left out two 2025 entries that matched "Sohna" in their address. LID Plaza in Sector 6 is a commercial colony. The Selene Tower is off Sohna Road in Gurugram's Sector 48, so it isn't in Sohna itself. That's why 2025 shows 1,478 units here against 1,977 in the full count (1,977 minus 108 minus 391 is 1,478).

What's on the list of new Sohna projects for 2025 and 2026?

Here is every housing project HRERA Gurugram registered in Sohna from January 2025 to July 2026, newest first. Units include plots, and land is in acres as the promoter filed it. The totals row adds up the columns.

ProjectPromoterSectorWhat HRERA listsUnitsPlotsLand (acres)Registered
Advik by ROFROF Infratech and Housing36Units, type not stated14402.083 Jul 2026
J 36Fantasy Exim36Units, type not stated25303.832 Jul 2026
AQVA The ReserveDreamways Infra Projects5Plots79795.074 May 2026
Antares by ROFROF Infratech and Housing7Units, type not stated1,953011.1213 Apr 2026
Pareena AanganVVSV Builders and PromotersNot stated (Sohna Road, Raipur village)Plots22422413.120 Mar 2026
Ekam CourtyardRegional Construction5Units, type not stated8800.620 Mar 2026
JMS Group EleganteJMS Infra Build5Units, type not stated8700.376 Mar 2026
Central Park Flower Valley Phase IVSt. Patricks Realty32Plots26264.8330 Dec 2025
Garden Residency IIEkaakshara Builders5Units on plots1082711.0912 Dec 2025
Flora Avenue 33 Phase IIGlobal Horizon Holdings33Units on plots220531.81 Dec 2025
Flora Avenue 33 Phase IIIGlobal Horizon Holdings33Units on plots112280.8426 Nov 2025
Garden ResidencyEkaakshara Builders5Units on plots132331.2510 Nov 2025
GLS AurevaAAR Housing4Units, type not stated16403.9116 Oct 2025
Green Valley HomesHobby Developers35Units, type not stated5600.4514 Oct 2025
Garden AvenueEkaakshara Builders5Plots15315311.091 Oct 2025
Green Hill CityDevatwal and Devatwal Developer2Plots90905.7824 Jul 2025
Avani Signature FloorsN. S. Buildtech2Units, type not stated14001.1211 Jul 2025
VilasaGreenfield Infraprojects6Plots1391397.886 May 2025
Santur AzaleaSantur Builders2DDJAY plotted colony1381389.3927 Jan 2025
Total, 19 projects4,306990

"Units, type not stated" means the record gives a unit count but no category, so check the HRERA page for flats or floors. "Units on plots" means there are more units than plots, which usually points to builder floors. Garden Residency, for example, lists 132 units on 33 plots, or four units per plot (132 divided by 33 is 4).

One figure looks odd. Garden Residency II shows 11.09 acres, the same as Garden Avenue from the same promoter, so it may be the whole colony's area. Ask the promoter which land the phase covers.

Which new Sohna projects are plots, floors or flats?

Plotted colonies make up seven of the 19 projects, with 849 plots between them (79 plus 224 plus 26 plus 153 plus 90 plus 139 plus 138 is 849). The rest are units on plots, likely builder floors, or projects with units but no plots.

Plotted colonies

Pareena Aangan on Sohna Road is the largest, with 224 plots on 13.1 acres. Garden Avenue (153 plots), Vilasa (139) and Santur Azalea (138) follow. Santur Azalea is filed under DDJAY, the Deen Dayal Jan Awas Yojana, Haryana's affordable plotted colony scheme. Plots are priced per gaj, and one gaj is a square yard, or 9 sq ft.

AQVA's own project page, updated 18 September 2026, listed 172 sq yd plots at The Reserve from ₹2.30 crore and 178 sq yd plots from ₹2.40 crore. Those are the developer's asking prices. Our plot guides, such as the 250 gaj plot price in Gurgaon, show how a budget builds up by size.

Builder floors

Garden Residency I and II in Sector 5 and Flora Avenue 33 Phases II and III in Sector 33 list units on plots. Together that's 572 units on 141 plots (132 plus 108 plus 220 plus 112 is 572; 33 plus 27 plus 53 plus 28 is 141). Add the 849 plots in plotted colonies and you get the 990 plots in the table (849 plus 141 is 990). The Tribune reported on 22 July 2026 that a Town and Country Planning memo had suspended further S+4 approvals (stilt plus four floors). So ask when each floor plan was approved.

Projects with units but no plots

Antares by ROF is by far the biggest, with 1,953 units on 11.12 acres. J 36 (253), GLS Aureva (164), Advik by ROF (144), Avani Signature Floors (140), Ekam Courtyard (88), JMS Group Elegante (87) and Green Valley Homes (56) are much smaller. Our record doesn't give their category, so confirm on HRERA whether they're flats or floors.

How much new housing is Sohna adding each year?

Sohna's new supply peaked in 2023 and 2024 and has eased since. HRERA registrations in Sohna carried 6,622 units in 2023 and 5,096 in 2024, then 1,977 in 2025. 2026 has 2,828 units so far, most of them in Antares by ROF.

HRERA project registrations in Sohna by year, 2017 to 2026HRERA project registrations in Sohna by year, 2017 to 2026 0510152025Projects registered, 2017: 23232017Projects registered, 2018: 222018Projects registered, 2019: 882019Projects registered, 2020: 332020Projects registered, 2021: 772021Projects registered, 2022: 12122022Projects registered, 2023: 882023Projects registered, 2024: 772024Projects registered, 2025: 14142025Projects registered, 2026: 772026Projects registered Source: HRERA Gurugram registered projects (research store), analysis by Property Nivesh Research
HRERA project registrations in Sohna by year, 2017 to 2026. Projects matched by the locality named in the HRERA record.

The chart shows how many projects HRERA registered in Sohna each year from 2017 to 2026. The count of projects jumped to 14 in 2025, but they were smaller ones. Our records hold no unit counts for 2017 to 2020, so only project numbers show for those years.

From 2023 to 2026 that's 16,523 units in all (6,622, 5,096, 1,977 and 2,828 added together). A lot of similar stock reaching the market at once can slow resale prices, so check how many flats like yours are due in the same sector. Our guide to the best sectors in Sohna breaks the count down by sector.

Prices give some context. Our tracker put Sohna's average asking price at ₹8,200 per sq ft in 2025, up 6.5% on 2024. That's an average across the projects and listings we track, mostly flats. See the Sohna locality page for more.

What does HRERA registration tell you, and what doesn't it?

Registration tells you the project is on the regulator's books. It doesn't tell you the project is good value or will finish on time.

A registration gives you a number, such as GGM/1058/790/2026/30 for AQVA The Reserve. With it you can find the promoter's name, the land area and the number of units or plots filed. The promoter then has duties under RERA, the Real Estate (Regulation and Development) Act, which HRERA enforces. Buyers can also complain to HRERA when things go wrong. In one recent case, covered in our report on HARERA's order for 10.8% delay interest, the authority ordered a builder to pay interest to 26 buyers.

Registration doesn't tell you:

  • the price, or whether it's fair;
  • whether building work has started, or how far it has got;
  • whether the land is clear of forest or title issues;
  • how the rest of the sector will be zoned.

For zoning, read our guide to the Sohna Master Plan 2031 and residential sectors.

How do you check a new Sohna project before paying a token?

Start with the HRERA record and work outward to the land. Most of it can be done from the HRERA website and the builder's own papers.

  1. Ask for the HRERA registration number and look it up in HRERA Gurugram's list of registered projects.
  2. Match the promoter's name, land area and unit or plot count with the brochure. Treat any gap as a question for the builder.
  3. Read the documents the promoter has uploaded, such as approvals and progress reports, and note the completion date it has given.
  4. Ask for the colony licence from the Town and Country Planning Department, Haryana, and check that it covers your plot or tower.
  5. Check the land's forest status. Our news desk reported on 16 October 2026, citing the Hindustan Times, that the forest department plans a drive in mid-November. It covers complexes built on forest land in Ghamroj, Behrampur and Naurangpur.
  6. Look up the builder's past projects and any HRERA complaints against it.

Our guides to checking a builder before buying and what buyers must check on RERA walk through these steps in more detail.

Which Sohna projects have a Property Nivesh page?

We have pages for two Central Park plotted projects. Central Park Flower Valley's Phase IV, registered on 30 December 2025 in Sector 32 (village Dhunela), has 26 plots on 4.83 acres. Our Central Park Flower Valley page covers the wider project.

Our Central Park Mikasa page lists independent plots of 180 to 1,000 sq yd, with a RERA possession date of December 2026 for Phase III. Our project page places Mikasa in Sohna as the plotted part of Central Park Flower Valley, which spans sectors 29, 30, 32 and 33 in the villages of Dhunela and Berka.

For the other names on the list, use the HRERA record as your starting point. We'll add pages as we research them.

Before you book in a new Sohna project: what to check

A new registration is the start of your checks, not the end. Run through this list before you pay anything.

  • The HRERA number matches the project name, promoter, land and units in the brochure.
  • The colony licence covers the land, and the land isn't forest land.
  • For a floor, the building plan was approved, and you know when.
  • For a plot, you know the size in gaj and the price per gaj, and you've compared it with other colonies.
  • You've worked out stamp duty: in Haryana it's 7% for men and 5% for women, on the price or the collector-rate value, whichever is higher.
  • You know how many similar units are due in the same sector.

Our stamp duty calculator works out the duty and registration cost. For a wider price check, the Sohna tracker average of ₹8,200 per sq ft is a useful starting point for flats.

Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the newest residential projects in Sohna? +

The latest HRERA registrations in our store are Advik by ROF (3 July 2026) and J 36 (2 July 2026), both in Sector 36. Before them came AQVA The Reserve in Sector 5 (4 May 2026) and Antares by ROF in Sector 7 (13 April 2026). Antares is the largest, with 1,953 units on 11.12 acres.

How many new projects were registered in Sohna in 2025? +

HRERA Gurugram registered 14 projects matching Sohna in 2025, with 1,977 units and 687 plots. Twelve of them are housing projects in Sohna itself. The other two are LID Plaza, a commercial colony in Sector 6, and The Selene Tower, which is off Sohna Road in Gurugram's Sector 48.

Are there new plotted colonies in Sohna? +

Yes. Seven plotted colonies were registered in 2025 and 2026, with 849 plots in all. They include Pareena Aangan on Sohna Road (224 plots), Garden Avenue (153), Vilasa (139), the DDJAY colony Santur Azalea (138), Green Hill City (90), AQVA The Reserve (79) and Central Park Flower Valley Phase IV (26).

Does HRERA registration mean a project is safe to buy? +

No. Registration means the project is on the regulator's books, with a number, a promoter, land and units filed, and that the promoter has duties under RERA. It doesn't confirm the price is fair, that work has started or that the land is free of forest or title issues. Check those yourself.

Which Sohna sector has the most new projects? +

Sector 5. In our 2025 and 2026 list it has six housing projects: Garden Avenue, Garden Residency I and II, JMS Group Elegante, Ekam Courtyard and AQVA The Reserve. Counting from 2021, Sector 5 has 9 registrations with 4,569 units, the most of any Sohna sector. Sector 2 is next for new plotted colonies.

Sources

  1. HRERA Gurugram registered projects in Sohna, 2017 to 2026 (latest record 3 July 2026), via Property Nivesh research store, October 2026
  2. Property Nivesh price tracker, Sohna (South Gurgaon), 2025 average asking price, October 2026
  3. Property Nivesh project records: Central Park Mikasa and Central Park Flower Valley, October 2026
  4. AQVA Developments, The Reserve (Sector 5, Sohna) project page, updated 18 September 2026
  5. The Tribune, 22 July 2026 (Town and Country Planning memo on S+4 approvals)
  6. The Tribune, 14 October 2026, via Property Nivesh news (HARERA delay-interest order)
  7. Hindustan Times, 16 October 2026, via Property Nivesh news (forest-land drive)
  8. IANS via NewKerala, 28 July 2026 (Haryana stamp duty rates)

Mentioned here

Projects in this analysis