Greenbay Golf Village
Sector 22D · Yamuna Expressway, Greater Noida · by Greenbay Infrastructure
🗓Published·Updated·Facts checked·Edited by Rakesh Mahajan
Price range
₹2.83 Cr – ₹6.08 Cr
Rate
₹9,000/sq ft
Launched
Jun 2012
Possession
Delivered (2022, per developer)
Expert rating
★★★★★ 2.4
Illustrative Greenbay Golf Village · Sector 22D
Delivered, but YEIDA land dues unpaid and most plots unregistered
YEIDA recalculated Green Bay’s land dues at ₹441.17 Cr, and the developer missed payment deadlines in Jan and Apr 2025 before YEIDA issued a final cancellation warning in mid-2025. The Allahabad HC’s Lucknow bench restrained YEIDA from cancelling the allotment (reported Nov 2025), which appears to be interim protection. Only about 300 of roughly 690 plots were registered as of Jul 2025 and 30–35% of the site is still farmed. We found no 2026 update; buy only a plot with a registered sale deed. Status as of Sep 2026.
PropertyNivesh intelligence
Proprietary Score Card
Set by our research desk from RERA filings, price comparables and builder analysis. Never sponsored.
Plans
Site Plan & Floor Plans
We do not republish Greenbay Golf Village's site plan or floor plans. Our advisory desk sends the current set, with the price list, on request.
Floor plans
Plot (350–750 sq yd)
3,150 – 6,750 sq ft
Get the Greenbay Golf Village plans and price list
Floor plans, the payment schedule and the current price list, sent by an advisor — not a builder sales desk.
Inside the gates
Amenities & Lifestyle
What daily life at Greenbay Golf Village includes — verify the full specification list in the builder-buyer agreement.
Investment intelligence
Growth Outlook: Current & Forecast
Actual price movement alongside our research desk's forward scenario. Forecasts are estimates, never guarantees.
Greenbay Golf Village launched in Jun 2012 at approximately ₹9,000 per sq ft, so it has no meaningful trading history yet — early buyers are underwriting the launch price itself. Our research desk models a 6% five-year CAGR from here, anchored to the Yamuna Expressway corridor's 170% five-year record and catalysts such as noida international airport full ops. Expected gross rental yields of about 0% apply on completion. As with every launch, treat forecasts as scenarios, not promises — entry pricing discipline is the buyer's main protection.
Forecast CAGR
6%
Rental yield
0%
Desk insights
- +Launch pricing (Jun 2012) is the current baseline — no trading history yet
- +Yamuna Expressway corridor: +170% over five years
- +Desk scenario: 6% CAGR with 0% gross yield support
- +Growth Potential score 55/100 · Risk 70/100
News & impact
News That Affects Greenbay Golf Village
Recent developments and what they could mean for this project — strongest match first. Each story opens the full analysis with its source credited.
- Cited in the storyLocal Development
Airport-side industrial push: What It Means for Buyers in Yamuna Expressway
Uses Greenbay Golf Village’s asking price as a reference
What it means for buyers: This matters if you are buying for end use or a long hold in the Yamuna Expressway area. Projects with land-facing demand and future employment access can benefit over time, but only if the plans move beyond approvals and papers.
- Cited in the storyLocal Development
YEIDA approvals: What It Means for Buyers and Investors near Noida Airport
Uses Greenbay Golf Village’s asking price as a reference
What it means for buyers: If you are looking at projects in Sector 22D and nearby YEIDA sectors, this supports the longer-term demand story. But do not buy only on the assumption that these announcements will quickly lift prices; that is not certain.
The bottom line
Expert Verdict
The plots, roads and golf course exist and families live here, which sets it apart from truly stalled projects. But the allotment survives on a court restraint, the dues are unpaid, and more than half the plots had no registered title in mid-2025. A registered plot is a hold-and-watch position; an unregistered one is a problem you would be buying.
Pros
- +Physically delivered plotted township with a 12-hole golf course
- +Low-density layout: roughly 690 plots on 86.5 acres (RERA area)
- +High Court restraint (Nov 2025) currently blocks cancellation
Cons
- —₹441 Cr of recalculated YEIDA dues, with 2025 deadlines missed
- —Only ~300 of ~690 plots registered as of Jul 2025
- —30–35% of the site still farmed; no 2026 status update found
- —Asking ₹9,000 per sq ft of plot, with no rental income
Who should buy
Only a buyer purchasing an already-registered plot, with the sale deed checked, who can hold for years.
Who should avoid
Anyone offered an unregistered plot, or anyone who needs certainty of title soon.
In depth
About Greenbay Golf Village, Sector 22D
Our research desk's full written assessment of Greenbay Golf Village — location, design, amenities, pricing and who it truly suits.
Delivered on the ground, unsettled on paper
Greenbay Golf Village is not a stalled project, and I don’t want to lump it in with its distressed neighbours in Sector 22D. The plots are laid out, the 12-hole executive golf course exists, and families live here; the developer says the township was completed in 2022. But the paperwork is a different story, and you need it early. YEIDA recalculated Green Bay Infrastructure’s land dues at ₹441.17 Cr. The developer missed payment deadlines in January and April 2025, and YEIDA then issued a final warning that the allotment could be cancelled. In November 2025 it was reported that the Allahabad High Court’s Lucknow bench had restrained YEIDA from cancelling. Only about 300 of roughly 690 plots had a registered sale deed as of July 2025, and 30 to 35% of the allotted site is still being farmed. We found no 2026 update on any of it. That is why the page carries a caution and a Hold / Watch call.
The land, the golf course and the plot mix
The township sits on plot TS-06 in Sector 22D. News reports describe a 100-acre allotment, while the RERA registration shown on Squareyards gives 86.5 acres; we use the RERA figure. The golf course takes about 20 acres, according to a site that claims to be the developer’s own, thegreenbaygolf.com, whose official status we could not verify. News puts the plot count at about 690 to 691, Squareyards at 684. At roughly 690 plots on 86.5 acres, density is about 8 homes an acre, which is what a golf township should feel like. Plot sizes on Squareyards run from 350 to 750 sq yd (3,150 to 6,750 sq ft); a search summary adds smaller plots of 126 to 628 sq m, and the developer-claimed site mentions 150 to 750 sq yd from ₹1.5 Cr. The clubhouse offer is fuller than most corridor projects: pool, gym, tennis and badminton courts, spa and sauna, a restaurant and bar, plus rainwater harvesting and a sewage treatment plant. The developer-claimed site also puts the airport about 15 minutes away, the proposed Film City about 5, Gaur International School about 5 and Drona Hospital about 10. Those are unverified marketing times, so we list no distances.
How the dues grew and why the deadline kept moving
The history explains the present. A CAG-referenced report says that by 30 September 2022 Green Bay owed about ₹703 Cr on its allotment, with minimal construction. Under the Uttar Pradesh stalled legacy projects policy of 21 December 2023, built on the Amitabh Kant committee’s work, YEIDA recalculated that to ₹441.17 Cr, with 25%, roughly ₹110 to 118 Cr, payable up front. YEIDA’s board set a 31 July 2024 deadline for that first 25%, then granted a three-month extension in November 2024. In 2025 the developer missed the ₹101.90 Cr instalment due on 15 January and the extended date of 15 April. YEIDA demanded ₹117.73 Cr by 30 June 2025 and called it final. Green Bay deposited ₹40 Cr (some reports say ₹33 Cr) and got until 31 July 2025. The company says it has paid ₹154 Cr in total. Lease rent arrears stood at ₹7.59 Cr, and YEIDA refused its request to sub-lease a 4,330 sq m commercial plot. The developer’s argument is that 30 to 35% of the land was never handed over, which is why it has asked the state government, through two revision applications, for “zero period” relief. The High Court restraint holds cancellation off until those are decided. It reads as interim protection, not a win.
Registered or not: the question that decides everything
Here is the practical problem. If you buy one of the roughly 300 registered plots, you hold title, and the dispute between the developer and YEIDA mostly affects the township around you: the farmed land, the pace of any remaining work, and the uncertainty that hangs over resale. If you buy one of the other 390 or so, you are buying an allotment whose conversion into a registered deed depends on dues being paid by a developer that has repeatedly missed its deadlines. Registry needs YEIDA’s sign-off, and YEIDA’s leverage is exactly those unpaid dues. So ask to see the registered sale deed in the seller’s name, checked at the sub-registrar’s office, before any money moves. No deed, no deal. The RERA registration (UPRERAPRJ9320, matched across Squareyards and the developer-claimed site but not checked on up-rera.in) does not solve this, and neither does physical possession.
The price you are being asked to pay
Squareyards puts plot pricing at about ₹9,000 per sq ft of plot area, which takes a 350 sq yd plot to about ₹2.83 Cr and a 750 sq yd plot to about ₹6.08 Cr. The locality’s ₹6,500 per sq ft average is an apartment blend, so it is not a direct benchmark for land, but it tells you this is top-of-corridor money. A plot earns no rent, so the rental yield here is zero, and our appreciation estimate is a conservative 6% a year because title risk caps what a buyer will pay. The dates don’t line up either: the RERA completion date shown is 31 December 2017, a broker says possession began in January 2021, and the developer says completion came in 2022. In November 2025, the developer also launched The Monarque inside the township, about 300 flats of 3.5 and 4.5 bedrooms in three 28-floor towers at about ₹2 to 3 Cr each, aimed at roughly 2029, with no RERA number reported at launch. That is a separate product on the same disputed allotment, not something this page rates.
Our call, and what would change it
Hold / Watch, with a sharp split. A registered plot is a reasonable long hold for someone who wants to build a low-density home by a golf course and can live with a developer in a fight with its land authority. An unregistered plot is a risk you should refuse at any discount. Watch for four signals: full payment of the recalculated dues, a state decision on the zero-period applications, registries resuming for the remaining plots, and the farmed portion being cleared. Two or more of those would justify a better rating. A final cancellation would push this to Avoid.
Price & configurations
Greenbay Golf Village Price List
Current pricing at Sector 22D, Yamuna Expressway, Greater Noida.
| Configuration | Size (sq ft) | Price | EMI est.* |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plot (350–750 sq yd) | 3,150 – 6,750 | ₹2.83 Cr – ₹6.08 Cr | ₹184K/mo |
*75% LTV, 8.5% p.a., 20 years. Use the EMI calculator for your numbers.
Payment plan
Not disclosed
Bank approvals
Not disclosed
RERA
UPRERAPRJ9320
Project facts
Density, Land & Club — the Luxury Math
These four numbers predict long-term liveability and resale premium better than any brochure adjective.
86.5
Acres of land
8
Units per acre
690
Total units
Know your builder
About Greenbay Infrastructure
Greenbay Infrastructure
Since 2010 · Private
Green Bay Infrastructure Pvt Ltd (incorporated June 2010) is essentially a one-project company: the Greenbay Golf Village plotted township with a 12-hole golf course on plot TS-06, Sector 22D, YEIDA. It says the township was completed in 2022, and in November 2025 it launched a group-housing project, The Monarque, inside it. Portals brand the project “Orris”; we could not verify that link.
“Buy only a plot with a registered sale deed; until the YEIDA dues are settled, new money into this developer carries title risk.”
Common questions
Greenbay Golf Village — FAQs
Are plots in Greenbay Golf Village registered? +
Fewer than half, as of the last report. About 300 of roughly 690 plots had registries as of Jul 2025. Registry for the rest depends on the developer settling YEIDA dues. Before paying for any plot here, ask to see a registered sale deed in the seller’s name; if there isn’t one, you are buying a claim, not title.
Will YEIDA cancel Greenbay Golf Village’s land? +
Not for now. YEIDA issued a final cancellation warning in mid-2025 after missed payments on dues recalculated at ₹441.17 Cr. In Nov 2025 it was reported that the Allahabad HC’s Lucknow bench had restrained cancellation while the developer’s “zero period” revision applications are decided. That restraint looks interim, and we found no 2026 outcome.
Why is part of Greenbay Golf Village still farmland? +
The developer says 30–35% of the allotted land was never handed over to it and is still farmed. That is the basis of its request for “zero period” relief on dues. It also means parts of the township are not developed, which the developer itself says unsettles buyers and blocks work.
What is The Monarque in Greenbay Golf Village? +
A group-housing project the developer launched inside the township in Nov 2025: about 300 apartments in 3.5 and 4.5 BHK formats, 3 towers of 28 floors, priced around ₹2–3 Cr each, with completion targeted around 2029. No RERA number was reported at launch. It is not covered on this page and sits on the same allotment with the same dues.
What is the price of Greenbay Golf Village? +
Greenbay Golf Village at Sector 22D, Yamuna Expressway, Greater Noida is priced between ₹2.83 Cr – ₹6.08 Cr (about ₹9,000/sq ft), across Plot (350–750 sq yd) configurations of 3,150–6,750 sq ft.
What is the possession date of Greenbay Golf Village? +
Greenbay Golf Village is ready to move — ask to see the Occupation or Completion Certificate before you pay. Always cross-check the RERA-declared possession date (RERA: UPRERAPRJ9320) rather than brochure timelines.
Is Greenbay Golf Village a good investment? +
Our independent Investment Score for Greenbay Golf Village is 40/100 with a "Hold / Watch" verdict. The plots, roads and golf course exist and families live here, which sets it apart from truly stalled projects. But the allotment survives on a court restraint, the dues are unpaid, and more than half the plots had no registered title in mid-2025. A registered plot is a hold-and-watch position; an unregistered one is a problem you would be buying.
What is the expected appreciation for Greenbay Golf Village? +
Our research desk models a 6% five-year CAGR for Greenbay Golf Village, against the Yamuna Expressway corridor's 170% five-year record. Treat forecasts as scenarios, not guarantees.
What rental yield does Greenbay Golf Village offer? +
We estimate gross rental yields of about 0% for Greenbay Golf Village, with a Rental Score of 5/100 reflecting tenant depth in the Yamuna Expressway micro-market.
Is Greenbay Golf Village RERA registered? +
Yes — Greenbay Golf Village is registered under RERA number UPRERAPRJ9320. Verify current registration status and the declared possession date on the official Uttar Pradesh RERA portal before booking.
Sources
Facts on this page were checked against the sources below on 27 September 2026. Prices and status change — verify on the Uttar Pradesh RERA portal and with the developer before booking.
- The Realty Today, 2025 — YEIDA final warning to Greenbay over ₹117 Cr dues
- PropNewsTime, 2025 — YEIDA final payment notice to Greenbay
- Realty n More, 2025 — YEIDA extends deadline; registries and farmed land
- Realty Plus, 2025 — Green Bay pays ₹33 Cr, seeks relief
- Devdiscourse — YEIDA allotment actions over unpaid dues
- The Realty Today, Nov 2025 — Greenbay launches The Monarque
- Business Standard, Nov 2025 — Greenbay Infra launches ₹400 Cr project
- First Construction Council — Greenbay report
- Squareyards — Greenbay Golf Village plots (RERA, area, asking price)
- thegreenbaygolf.com — site claiming to be the developer’s (unverified)
- Tofler — Green Bay Infrastructure Pvt Ltd company record
Compare before you commit
Similar Projects in Greater Noida
Illustrative Ace Acreville
Yamuna Expressway, Greater Noida · by ACE Group
Launched Mar 2025
Price
₹2 Cr – ₹6.5 Cr
₹12,000/sq ft
Possession Plots delivered (Feb 2026); ACE Verde Apr 2029
Illustrative Ace Estate
Yamuna Expressway, Greater Noida · by ACE Group
Launched Oct 2024
Price
₹1.88 Cr – ₹2.5 Cr
₹13,900/sq ft
Possession Delivered (Jan 2026)
Illustrative Ace Terra
Yamuna Expressway, Greater Noida · by ACE Group
Launched Apr 2024
Price
₹1.95 Cr – ₹3.33 Cr
₹11,050/sq ft
Possession Dec 2028